FOR DLLC USE ONLY

Event Date(s):

Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control’ g :
800 W Washington 5th Floor : Event time start/end:
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2934
www.azliquor.gov
(602) 542-5141 License:

CSR:

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE

Fee= $25.00 per day for 1-10 days (consecutive)
A service fee of $25.00 will be charged for all dishonored checks (A.R.S. § 44-6852)

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: This document must be fully completed or it will be refuined.
The Depariment of Liquor Licenses and Control must receive this application ten (10) business days prior to the event. If the

special event will be held af a location without a permanent liquor license or if the event will be on any portion of a location that
is not covered by the existing liquor license, this application must be approved by the' local govemmeni befdre submission to
the Department of Liquor Licenses and Control (see Section 15). _ v Foie

- SECTION 1 Name of Organization: Gila County Cattle Growers

SECTION 2 Non-Profit/IRS Tax Exempt Number: 86-0337012

SECTION 3 The organization is a: {check one box only)
[_ICharitablel“IFraternal {must have regular membership and have been in existence for over five {5) years)
[IReligious [_|Civic (Rotary, College Scholarship) [_IPolitical Party, Ballot Measure or Campaign Committee /

SECTION 4 Will this event be held on a currently licensed premise and within the already approved premlseSQ@Yes [Q/No

Gilz=Counlyairgreunds

Name of Business License Number Phone (include Area Code)

SECTION 5 How is this special event going to conduct all dispensing, serving, and selling of spirituous liquorse Please read R-19-
318 for explanation {look in special event planning guide} and check one of the following boxes.

[_IPlace license in non-use

[_IDispense and serve all spirituous liquors under retailer’s license

[vIDispense and serve all spirituous liquors under special event

[ ISplit premise between special event and retail location

(I not using retail license, submit a letter of agreement from the agent/owner of the licensed premise to suspend the license during the
event. if the speciai event is only using a portion of premise, agent/owner will need to suspend that porfion of the premise.)

SECTION é What is the purpose of this event2 [v]On-site consumption  [JOff-site (auction) [ IBoth
SECTION 7 Location of the Event: Gila County Fa'rgrounds

Address of Location: qOO E ﬁﬂfﬁ\{‘ﬁuﬂdg QA G\Bb@ ()ﬂ\m A% @F@‘

Street \) COUNTY State
SECTION 8 Wil this be stacked with a wine festival/craft distiller festivale DYes [vINo

SECTION 9 Applicant must be a member of the qualifying organization and authorized by an Officer, Director or Chairperson
of the Organization named in Section 1. {Authorizing signature is required in Section 13.)

1. Applicant: D/@l/%l/(i»/ E/M/l//é ﬁq‘/ /- 24/~ A -

Last First Middle Date of Birth
2. Applicant’s mailing address: #‘(ﬁ Dﬁ/ﬂ’/// /[/‘;’f% 6/&( /4/2/&/ 55352/
Street City State Zip

3. Applicant's home/cell phone: lfazg /A~ /6'9{3 Applicant’s business phone: (?"?g %ZS’: 97425—4
4. Applicant's email address: ?0 Aafrme/fiv € 9/ prtk COAL0 b 7]
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SECTION 10
1.-Has the applicant been convicted of a felony, or had a liquor license revoked within the last five (5) years?

DYSS NO (If yes, attach explanation.)
2. How many special event licenses have been issued to this location this year? 0
{The number cannot exceed 12 events per year; exceptions under A.R.S. §4-203.02(D).)

3.1s the organization using the services of a promoter or other person to manage the evente[_Jyes [INo
(if yes, attach a copy of the agreement.)

4. List all people and organizations who will receive the proceeds. Account for 100% of the proceeds. The organization
applying mu ecgive 25% of the gross rfg(?nueg of thespecial event liquor sales. Attach an additional page if necessary.

| Name "VH\CL mkﬂ'hﬁ"\ Q:\‘*\-Q ‘3W&Percenfoge; 100%

Address
Street City . State Iip
0,
Name Percentoger"I%Q‘T’
Address

Sireet City State Zip

5. Please read A.R.S. § 4-203.02 Special event license; rules and R19-1-205 Reguirements for a Special Event License.
: Note: ALL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALES MUST BE FOR CONSUMPTION AT THE EVENT SITE ONLY.
“NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SHALL LEAVE SPECIAL EVENT UNLESS THEY ARE IN AUCTION SEALED CONTAINERS OR THE
SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE IS STACKED WITH WINE /CRAFT DISTILLERY FESTIVAL LICENSE”

6. What type of security and control measures will you take to prevent violations of liquor laws at this evente
(List type and number of police/security personnel and type of fencing or control barriers, if applicable.)

2 Number of Police Number of Security Personnel Crencing CBarriers

Explanation: 2 DEPUTIES AS REQUIRED BY GILA COUNTY

SECTION 11 Date(s) and Hours of Event. May not exceed 10 consecutive days.
See A.RS. § 4-244(15) and (17} for legal hours of service.

Event Start License End
Time AM/PM Time AM/PM

say1. DECEMBER 5 SATURDAY 4PM 12AM

Date Day of Week

DAY 2:

DAY 3:

DAY 4:

DAY &:

DAY é:

DAY 7:

DAY 8:

DAY 9:

DAY 10:
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SECTION 12 License premises diagram. The licensed premises for your special event is the area in which you are authorized
to sell, dispense or serve alcoholic beverages under the provisions of your license. The following space is to be used to
prepare a diagram of your special event licensed premises. Please show dimensions, serving areas, fencing, barricades, or
other control measures and security position.

|
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SECTION 13 To be completed only by an Officer, Director or Chairpersoniq 5

. /%;’9/‘{% V2 ‘7/ D‘-’Q/ /7Rl declare that | am| 'Q&

(Print Kol Name)

appointing the applicant listed in Section 9, 1o apply on behalf of theffortes

Liguor License. LO[QQNIZTRUR 4'
xq \Z%;zmé ,@@;ﬁ/ LT Toonsua FFSs G28 Bz 083

(Signature) Title/ Position Date Phone #
The for:aj(oing instrument was acknowledged before me this 5 “q Us7_ ,\70/5
Year
State rizoOA Countyof (=i /a
My Commission Expires on: [HQ r @h Z i:éﬂ/é /éwkaj\/d&(ﬁ M

Date Signature of Notary Pu c

SECTION 14 This section is o be completed only by the applicant named i

Va
— 5 - , faf o te
l, /74%@/[ /gééy?/ /Dﬁ/ /o /;ﬂ/ declare that | am t .

(Prift Full Name) e
listed in Section 9. | have read the gpplication and the contents ang. oj’;.»..
complete.

(Signature) Title/ Position

Y-
The foregomg instrument was ocknowledged before me this 5
Day
State Afl’ (ZOn0 County of (=

My Commission Expires on: }¥ )2 #1 <h/ 220/5 /7-( aa/%-/ 0 ﬂw M‘

Date Signa@bf Notary Public

Please contact the local goveming board for additional application requirements and submission deadlines. Additional
licensing fees may also be required before approval may be granted. For more information, please contact your local
jurisdiction: hitp://www.azliguor.gov/assets/documents/nomepage. docs/spec_event links.pdf.

SECTION 15 Local Governing Body Approval Section

l M(Chﬂd A. Poslor }d\airman B0S recommena E¥aPPROVAL [ DISAPPROVAL

(Government Official) (Titie)
on behalf of G \(Q , , ES’ l7“l5 , QQY”L(;S' 223[
(City, Tow@ Signature Date Phone

FOR DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES AND CONTROL USE ONLY

OAPPROVAL I DISAPPROVAL ~ BY: ' DATE:

A.R.S. § 41-1030. Invalidily of rules not made according to this chapter: prohibited agency action: prohibited acts by state
emplovees: enforcement: notice

B. An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not
specifically authorized by statute, rule or state ribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a
basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that
specifically authorizes the requirement or condition.

D. THIS SECTION MAY BE ENFORCED IN A PRIVATE CIVIL ACTION AND RELIEF MAY BE AWARDED AGAINST THE STATE. THE
COURT MAY AWARD REASONABLE ATTORNEY FEES, DAMAGES AND ALL FEES ASSOCIATED WITH THE LICENSE APPLICATIONTO A
PARTY THAT PREVAILS IN AN ACTION AGAINST THE STATE FOR A VIOLATION OF THIS SECTION.

E. A STATE EMPLOYEE MAY NOT INTENTIONALLY OR KNOWINGLY VIOLATE THIS SECTION. A VIOLATION OF THIS SECTION IS
CAUSE FOR DISCIPLINARY ACTION OR DISMISSAL PURSUANT TO THE AGENCY'S ADOPTED PERSONNEL POLICY.

F. THIS SECTION DOES NOT ABROGATE THE IMMUNITY PROVIDED BY SECTION 12-820.01 OR 12-820.02.
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