FOR DLLC USE ONLY
Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Conirol Event date(s):
800 W Washington 5th Floor

Phoenix AZ 85007-2934
www.azliquor.gov Event fime start/end:
{602) 542-5141

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE

Fee= $25.00 per day for 1-10 days (consecutive)
A service fee of $25.00 will be charged for all dishonored checks (A.R.S. §44-6852)

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: This document must be fully completed or it will be returned.
The Department of Liquor Licenses and Control must receive this application ten (10) business days prior to the
event. If the special event will be held at-a location without a permanent liquor license or if the event will be on any
portion of a location that is not covered by the existing liquor license, this application must be approved by the
local government before submission to the Department of Liquor Licenses and Conirol {(see Section 15).

SECTION 1 Name of Organization: Arizona State Parks Foundation
SECTION 2 Non-Profit/IRS Tax Exempt Number: 20-1196825

SECTION 3 The organization is a: {check one box only)
B charitable {501.C) Orratemal {must have regular membership and have been in existence for over five (5) years)
Dreligious ClCivic (Rotary. College Scholarship) DPolitical Party, Ballot Measure or Campaign Committee

SECTION 4 Wil this event be held on a cumrently licensed premise and within the dlready approved premises?
Oyes HEno

Name of Business License Number Phone (include Area Code)

SECHON 5§ How is this special event going to conduct all dispensing, serving, and selling of spirituous liquors?
Please read R-19-318 for explandation {look in special event planning guide) and check one of the following boxes.
Oplace license in non-use
DDispense and serve all spirituous liquors under retailer’s license
EDispense and serve all spirityous liquors under special event
DSp!h‘ premise between special event and retail location

(f not using refail license, submit a letter of agreement from the agent/owner of the licensed premise to suspend the
license during the event. If the special event is only using a potfion of premise, agent/owner will need fo suspend that
portion of the premise.}

SECTION 6 What is the purpose of this eventz [dOn-site consumption  [JOftsite {auction) EBoth

SECTION 7 Location of the Event: Tonto Natural Br Idge State Park
Address of Location; Highway 87 & FR 583, Payson, Gila County, AZ 85541
" Sireet City County/State Tio

SECTION 8 Will this be stacked with a wine festival/craft distiller festival? Clves [mNo

SECTION 9 Applicant must be a member of the qualifying organization and authorized by an Officer, Director or
Chairperson of the Organization named in Section 1. (Authorizing signature is required in Section 13.)

1. Applicant: Statler, Cristie M. 1-22-59
Last First Middle Date of Birth
2. Applicant's mailing address; PO Box 22087, Phoenix, AZ 85028
Street City State Tip
3. Applicant's home/cell phone: { 602 882-9159 Applicant's business phone: (602 920-4505
4. Applicant's email address: cstatler@azstateparksfnd.org
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SECTION 10

1. Has the applicant been convicted of a felony, or had a liquor license revoked within the last five {5} years?
Oves HEno {If yes, attach explanation.)

2. How many special event licenses have been issued to this location this year? 1
{The number cannof exceed 12 events per year; exceptions under AR.S. §4-203.02(D}.}

3. Is the organization using the services of a promoter or other person to manage the event? Clves MWNo
{If yes, attach a capy of the agreement.}

4. 1ist all people and organizations who will receive the proceeds. Account for 100% of the proceeds. The
organization applying must receive 25% of the gross revenues of the special event liquor sales. Attach an
addifional page if necessary.

. . . 0
Name ASPF Affiliate Friends of Tonto Natural Bridge State Park o, o000 100%
Address PO Box 841, Payson, AZ 85547-0841
Street City State 7ip
Name Percentage
Address
Street City State Zip

5. Pleose read A R.S. §4-203.02 Special event license: rules and R19-1-205 Requirements for a Special Event License.
Note: ALL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALES MUST BE FOR CONSUMPTION AT THE EVENT SITE ONLY.
“NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SHALL LEAVE SPECIAL EVENT UNLESS THEY ARE IN AUCTION SEALED CONTAINERS
OR THE SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE IS STACKED WITH WINE /CRAFT DISTILLERY FESTIVAL LICENSE”

6. What type of security and control measures will you take to prevent violations of liquor laws af this event?
{List type and number of police/security personnel and type of fencing or conirol barriers, if applicable.)

4 Number of Police Number of Security Personnel EFencing Epariers
Explanation: TWo on-duty state park LE rangers from 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm at security positions;
One on-duty state park LE ranger at park contact station;

One one-duty state park LE ranger roaming.

SECTION 11 Date{s) and Hours of Event. May not exceed 10 consecutive days.
See A.R.S. §4-244(15) and {17) for legal hours of service.
Event Start license End
Time AM/PM Time AM/PM

pay1:  10-3-15 Saturday 3 PM 10 PM
DAY 2:
DAY 3:
DAY 4;

Date Day of Week

DAY 5;
DAY é6:
DAY 7:

DAY 8:
DAY 9:

DAY 10:
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named in Section 1.

SECTION 13 This section is fo be completed only by an Officer, Director or Chairperson of the organization

I i}f 1she Sh”i ‘/;‘ Jer declare that | am an OFFICER, DIRECTOR, or CHAIRPERSON

{Print full name)

Liquor License.

x (st

appointing the applicant listed in Section 9, to apply on behalf of the foregoing organization for a Special Event

Eoee . l)’i“"’ 2 2015 Lo o455

(Signature) Tifle/ Position 4 Date Phone #
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this 1/ pueikf
e F TG o d 5y e P} DOV s
State M 342200 “)county of 7/ /o0 Notary PUbHC
; | Mar@pa Count Al
; o Y, rzo
My Commission Expires on: ,!/ : ;/ L// b4} g T K TR A Comm 448
Date Sighaturerei-MetarrRigblic..

! ﬂ.‘ he Statle

SECTION 14 This section is to be completed only by the applicant named in Section 9.

{Print full name})

com Ie
X p\/j /-,wfuf %“‘M

listed in Section 9. | have read the application and the contents and all statements are true, correct and

24~ declare that | am the APPUCANT filing this application as

ia?‘@( \”ﬁf 5 26— 15 o820~ 4%

(Sagncfure = Title/ P5§ﬁlon Date Phone #
. . . ?ﬂ 75/}? Yy 4 o
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this - /2 : ad
Day ’ .
), . ) Y P 7 Notary Publi
State /Z/Zi/ U776 County of W&Wéﬂ/@ a Ty Public

My Commission Expires on: /; ’ !i {'/j : / ﬁ

Maricopa County, Arizona
My Commi. Expires 11-14-18

Date T vSlgno’rureof Notc: bhc

The local governing body may require additional applications fo be completed and submitted. Please check with
local government as fo how far in advance they require these applications fo be submitted. Additional licensing
fees may also be required before approval may be granted. For more information, please contact your local

jurisdiction: hito://www.czliguor.gov/assets/documents/homepage docs/spec event links.pdf.

L

SECTION 15 Local Goveming Body Approval Section

recommend [JAPPROVAL [ DISAPPROVAL

{government official)

on behalf of

{Title)

{City. Town, County)

Signature Date Phone

FOR DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES AND CONTROL USE ONLY

OaprrovaL O DISAPPROVAL

BY: DATE:

10/17/14
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