ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES & CONTROL

800 W‘Washington 5th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85007-2934
(602) 542-5141

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE

Fee = $‘25.00’;per day for 1-10 day events only
A service fee of $25.00 will be charged for all dishonored checks (A.R.S.§ 44-6852)

NOTE: THIS DOCUMENT MUST BE FULLY'COMPLETED OR IT WILL BE RETURNED.
PLEASE ALLOW 10 BUSINESS DAYS FOR PROCESSING.

**Application must be approved by local government before submission to DLLC USE ONLY
Department of Liquor Licenses and Control. (Section #20) LICENSE #

1. Name of Organizaﬁgn; Pine Strawberry Fuel Reduction, Inc.

2. Non-Profit/l.R.S. Tax Exempt Number: _ DLN: 17053155006038 EIN: 26-1648961

3. The organization is a: (check one box only)

[] Charitable  [T] Fraternal (must have regular membership and in existence for over 5 years)
Civic O Religious [] Political Party, Ballot Measure, or Campaign Committee
4. What is the purpose of this event?[/] on-site consumption [ ] off-site consumption (auction) [] both

Fund raiser as part of the Fire on the Rim Mountain Bike Race

5. Location of the event: 3180 Bradshaw Drive Pine Gila 85544
Address of physical location (Not P.O. Box) City County Zip

Applicant must be a member of the qualifying organization and authorized by an Officer, Director or Chairperson of
the Organization named in Question #1. (Signature required in section #18)

6. Applicant; Brendt Janet 10-03-1952
Last First Middle Date of Birth
7. Applicant’s Mailing Address: PO Box 1407 Pine AZ 85544
Street City State Zip
8. Phone Numbers: (9% ) 9781278 (92 ) 4763180 (928 ) ses-0204
Site Owner # ‘ Applicant's Business # Applicant's Home #
9. Date(s) & Hours of Event: (see AR.S. 4-244(15) and (17) for legal hours of service)
Date Day of Week Hours from A.M./P.M. To AM./P.M.
Day 1: September 12,2014  Friday 7:00 am 11:00 pm
Day 2: September 13, 2014 Saturday 7:00 am 11:00 pm
Day 3: September 14, 2014 Sunday 7:00am 2:00 pm
Day 4:
Day 5:
Day 6:
Day 7:
Day 8:
Day 9:
Day 10:

*Disabled individuals requiring special accommodations, please call (602) 542-9027
September 2011 quiring sp P ©02)



10. Has the applicant been convicted of a felony in the past five years, or had a liquor license revoked?

[C]YES [/]NO (attach explanation if yes)

3

11. This organization has been issued a special event license for days this vear, including this event

(not to exceed 10 days per year).

12. Is the organization using the services of a promoter or other person to manage the event? [ ] YES NO
If yes, attach a copy of the agreement.

13. List all people and organizations who will receive the proceeds. Account for 100% of the proceeds.
THE ORGANIZATION APPLYING MUST RECEIVE 25% OF THE GROSS REVENUES OF THE SPECIAL
EVENT LIQUOR SALES.

Name Pine Strawberry Fuel Reduction, Inc. 100%

Percentage
Address_PO Box 67 Pine, AZ 85544

Name

Percentage

Address.

{Attach additional sheet if necessary)

14. Knowledge of Arizona State Liquor Laws Title 4 is important to prevent liquor law violations. If you have

any questions regarding the law or this application, please contact the Arizona State Department of Liquor
Licenses and Control for assistance.

NOTE: ALL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALES MUST BE FOR CONSUMPTION AT THE EVENT SITE ONLY.
"NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SHALL LEAVE SPECIAL EVENT PREMISES."

15. What security and control measures will you take to prevent violations of state liquor laws at this event?
(List type and number of security/police personnel and type of fencing or control barriers if applicable)

2 ___#Police - [¥] Fencing
2 # Security personnel Barriers.

The venue will be patrolied nightly by reserve members of the Gila County Sheriffs Posse. At least 3 Posse and/or Mounted Posse members

will provide security during hours of operation. Temporary fencing with a single secured entrance will serve as a barrier to prevent

unauthorized entrance to the beer garden area.

16. Is there an existing liquor license at the location where the special event is being held? L__I YES NO
If yes, does the existing business agree to suspend their liquor license during the time
period, and in the area in which the special event license will be in use? []YES [no

(ATTACH COPY OF AGREEMENT)

()

Name of Business Phone Number

17. Your licensed premises is that area in which you are authorized to sell, dispense, or serve spirituous liquors
under the provisions of your license. The following page is to be used to prepare a diagram of your special
event licensed premises. Please show dimensions, serving areas, fencing, bamicades or other control
measures and security positions.



SPECIAL EVENT LICENSED PREMISES DIAGRAM
(This diagram must be completed with this application)

Special Event Diagram: (Show dimensions, serving areas, and label type of enclosure and security positions)
NOTE: Show nearest cross streets, highway, or road if location doesn't have an address.




THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY AN OFFICER, DIRECTOR OR CHAIRPERSON OF THE_
ORGANIZATION NAMED IN QUESTION #1

18. |, Janet Brandt declare that | am an Officer/Director/Chairperson appointing the
(Print full name)
apghcant listed in Qﬁiﬁ fo apply on behalf of the foregoing organization for a Special Event Liquor License.

X

Chairperson June 9, 2014 (928 ) 595-0204
(Title/Position) (Date) (Phone #)

Veire~e- oty of Gleo
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this
Gila County

=2 My Comm, Exmres May 22, 2015 | \O\\ QQNL @)\L\

G - B g—— | Da Year
My Commission expires on: 5 D . § GM\
(Date) (Signature of NOTA BLIC

JESSICA M MARS8iate of
Notary Public - Arizona

THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY THE APPLICANT NAMED IN QUESTION #6

19, |, Janet Brandt declare that | am the APPLICANT filing this application as
(Print full name)
listed in Question 6. | have read the application and the contents and all statements are true, correct and complete.

e . ’ - & £ %
A ) State of TN ¢ I Countyof _ oy | S—
Ko ZXJ\ )3“"5)’:3{ JESSICA M MARYINe toredbing ikétrument was acknowledged before me this
Notary Public - Anzona

7 (Signature)

/

My commission expires on:

Gila County

/ “" Ty 2014

Year

(Date) { {Signature of NOTARY PUBLIC)

You must obtain local government approval. City or County MUST recommend event and complete item #20.

The local governing body may require additional applications to be completed and submitted 60 days
in advance of the event. Additional licensing fees may also be required before approval may be granted.

LOCAL GOVERNING BODY APPROVAL SECTION

20. |, hereby recommend this special event application
(Government Official) (Title)

on behalf of

(City, Town or County) (Signature of OFFICIAL) (Date)

FOR DLLC DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Department Comment Section:

(Employee) k (Date)

L] APPROVED [J DISAPPROVED BY:

(Title) (Date)




SERIES: 15 SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE (Temporary)
Non-transferable
On-sale retail privileges
PURPOSE:

Aliows a charitable, civic, fraternal, political or religious organization to sell and serve spirituous
liquor for consumption only on the premises where the spirituous liquor is sold, and only for the

period authorized on the license. This is a temporary license.

ADDITIONAL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES:

The applicant for a special event license must request a special event application from the
Department and file the application with the governing body of the city or town, or Board of
‘Supervisors of an unincorporated area of a county (where the special event is to take place) for
approval or disapproval. Some local governing bodies may require approximately 60 days prior
notice.

if the application is approved by the local authority, and the event meets the requirements for
granting the license, the Director will issue a special event license to the qualifying organization.

Qualifying organizations will be granted a special event license for no more than ten (10) days in a
calendar year. Events must be held on consecutive days and at the same location or additional
licenses will be required. The license is automatically terminated upon closing of the last day of
the event or the expiration of the license, whichever occurs first.

The qualified organization must receive at least twenty-five percent (25 %) of the gross revenues
of the special event liquor sales.

A person selling spirituous liquor under a special event license must purchase the spirituous
liquor from the hoider of a license authorized to sell off-sale; except that, in the case of a
non-profit organization which has obtained a special event license for the purpose of charitable
fund raising activities, a person may receive the spirituous liquor from a wholesaler as a donation.
AVERAGE APPROVAL TIME: One (1) to seven (7) days.

PERIOD OF ISSUANCE:

Issued for no more than a cumulative total of ten (10) days in a calendar year. A special event
may be held for more than one (1) day, but it must be held on consecutive days and at the same
location or additional licenses will be required.

FEES: $25.00 per day.

ARIZONA STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:

ARS 4-203.02, 4-244, 4-261; Rule R19-1-228, R19-1-235, R19-1-309.

Disabled individuais requiring special accommodations please call (602) 542-9027



