ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES & CONTROL

800 W Washington 5th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85007-2934
(602) 542-5141

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE

Fee = $2500 per day for 1-10 day events only

A service fee of $25.00 will be charged for ali dishonored checks (A.R.S.§ 44-6852)

NOTE: THIS DOCUMENT MUST,BE FULLY COMPLETED OR IT WILL BE RETURNED.
PLEASE ALLOW10 BUSINESS DAYS FOR PROCESSING.

**Application must be approved by local government before submission to DLLC USE ONLY
Department of Liquor Licenses and Control. (Section #20) - LICENSE #

1. Name of Organization: Benevo lent < Prvte cwveOrder of EKe, Pingl in ElKa#E 2805

2. Non-Profit/l.R.S. Tax Exempt Number: 86 -094 7747
3. The organization is a: (check one box only)

[X] Charitable  [] Fraternal (must have regular membership and in existence for over 5 years)
[[]Civic [] Religious [] Political Party, Ballot Measure, or Campaign Committee

4. What is the purpose of this event?Kl on-site Consumption [Joff-site consumption (auction) [] both

Gomez  Wedding Kecptin
5. Location of the event: 490 Fuajrarounds £l Globe. A1l 35D]

Address of physical locatidn (Not P.O. Box) City County Zip
Applicant must be a member of the qualifying organization and authorized by an Officer, Director or Chairperson of
the Organization named in Question #1. (Signature reguired in section #18)

6. Applicant: H‘OW@ Diang [ynn 022759
Last . First Middle Date of Birth
7. Applicants Mailing Address: 770D 9. ] v 5'} f?/()bﬁ« A7 KD
Street City State Zip
8. Phone Numbers: (@73) )7 13 A7%)_425-049> () NONE.
Site Owner # Applicant's Business # Applicant's Home #
9. Date(s) & Hours of Event: (see A.R.S. 4-244(15) and (17) for legal hours of service)
Date - Day of Week Hours from A.M.w To AM./P.M.
Day 1:° MO\\/ A -4 Xt 2:00 1700
Day 2:
Day 3:
Day 4:
Day 5:
Day 6:
Day 7:
Day 8:
Day 9
Day 10:

*Disabled individuals requiring speciai accommodations, please call (602) 542-9027
- September 2011 quiring sp , P (602)



10. Has the applicant been convicted of a felony in the past five years, of had a liquor license revoked?
[JYES ﬂ NO (attach explanation if yes)

11. This organization has been issued a special event license for Qr‘ L@days this year, including this event
(not to exceed 10 days per year).

12. Is the organization using the services of a promoter or other person to manage the event? [_] YES ﬁNO
If yes, attach a copy of the agreement.

13. List ail people and organizations who will receive the proceeds. Account for 100% of the proceeds.
THE ORGANIZATION APPLYING MUST RECEIVE 25% OF THE GROSS REVENUES OF THE SPECIAL
EVENT LIQUOR SALES.

Name ?5 nal W@Uﬂ“‘?‘& in ElKs +# 79309 | 0070

Percentage
adcress__L-0- Box 2309, Globe, AZ 355072
Name

Percentage
Address

(Attach additional sheet if necessary)

14. Knowledge of Arizona State Liquor Laws Title 4 is important to prevent liquor law violations. If you have
any questions regarding the law or this application, please contact the Arizona State Department of Liquor
Licenses and Control for assistance.

NOTE: ALL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALES MUST BE FOR CONSUMPTION AT THE EVENT SITE ONLY.
"NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SHALL LEAVE SPECIAL EVENT PREMISES."

15. What security and control measures will you take to prevent violations of state liquor laws at this event?
(List type and number of security/police personnel and type of fencing or control barriers if applicable)

_Z<_# Police [] Fencing

—# Security personnel [ ] Barriers

G;!a (0- Sher. Fh(é

16. Is there an existing liquor license at the location where the special event is being held? O YES% NO
If yes, does the existing business agree to suspend their liquor license during the time v
period, and in the area in which the special event license will be in use? ] YES)ﬂNO

(ATTACH COPY OF AGREEMENT)

C )

Name of Business Phone Number

~17. Your licensed premises is that area in which you are authorized to sell, dispense, or serve spirituous liquors

under the provisions of your license. The following page is to be used to prepare a diagram of your special
event licensed premises. Please show dimensions, serving areas, fencing, barricades or other control
measures and security positions.



THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY AN OFFICER, DIRECTOR OR CHAIRPERSON OF THE
ORGANIZATION NAMED IN QUESTION #1

18. | /% f{g 2t %ﬁ/ /;j ( / declare that | am an QOfficer/Director/Chairperson appointing the

(Print full name)

apphcany tion 6, to apply on behalf of the foregoing organization for a Special Event Liquor License.
/Z A Tt (S7p) gr5SAS

(Slgnature (Title/Position) (Date) (Phone #)
State of f‘Qﬁ’\ Jdo- County of
@?gf&%@gﬁg The forége«ﬁg instrument was acknowledged before me this
GILA COUNTY
e March 20, 2018 ‘ Day Month
My Commission expires on: ,05[4 30[201 8 u)/@u’)dﬂ DIATS ”)ﬂm
(Date) (Signature of NOTARY PUBLIC)

THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY THE APPLICANT NAMED IN QUESTION #6

19. L D anG me HD\N@ﬁ declare that | am the APPLICANT filing this application as
(Pnnt full name)
listed in Question 6. | have read the application and the contents and all statements are true, correct and complete.

j\Y / '*;Szﬂ ?% State of lq'f") /K’} B/AYeY County of 3 (J (1
i W ’ TW@ The' foregoiriy instrument was acknowled efore me this

e o 317 Umandke a0
. y c%mﬁr?gﬁm Month Year
commission expires-ort: Ogi 30 }Qbi% %M(} N A ARaIee ¢

(Date) (Slgnature of NOTARY ﬁUBLIC) '

You must obtain local government approval. City or County MUST recommend event and complete item #20.
The local governing body may require additional applications to be completed and submitted 60 days
in advance of the event. Additional licensing fees may also be required before approval may be granted.

LOCAL GOVERNING BODY APPROVAL SECTION
m ’xd(\ad" (A, Pﬁf‘ lor d (l( Com, BOS hereby recommend this special event application

(Govemment Official) | . (Title) L X o
on behalf of Gk\ (,Qbﬁﬁ“/ L{”’“‘S“Q@éq
(City, Town or County) (Signature of OFFICIAL) (Date)

FOR DLLC DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Department Comment Section:

(Employee) (Date)
“L]APPROVED L] DISAPPROVED BY.

(Title) (Date)




SPECIAL EVENT LICENSED PREMISES DIAGRAM
(This diagram must be completed with this application)

Special Event Diagram: (Show dimensions, serving areas, and label type of enclosure and security positions)
NOTE: Show nearest cross streets, highway, or road if location doesn't have an address.
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SERIES: 15 SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE (Temporary)

Non-transferable
On-sale retail privileges
PURPOSE:

Allows a charitable, civic, fraternal, political or religious organization to sell and serve spirituous
liquor for consumption only on the premises where the spirituous liquor is soid, and only for the

period authorized on the license. This is a temporary license.

ADDITIONAL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES:

The applicant for a special event license must request a special event application from the
Department and file the application with the governing body of the city or town, or Board of
Supervisors of an unincorporated area of a county (where the special event is to take place) for
approval or disapproval. Some local governing bodies may require approximately 60 days prior
notice.

if the application is approved by the local authority, and the event meets the requirements for
granting the license, the Director will issue a special event license to the qualifying organization.

Qualifying organizations will be granted a special event license for no more than ten (10) days in a
calendar year. Events must be held on consecutive days and at the same location or additional
licenses will be required. The license is automatically terminated upon closing of the last day of
the event or the expiration of the license, whichever occurs first.

The gualified organization must receive at least twenty-five percent (25 %) of the gross revenues
of the special event liguor sales.

A person selling spirituous liqguor under a special event license must purchase the spirituous
liquor from the holder of a license authorized to sell off-sale; excepf thai, in the case of a
non-profit organization which has obtained a special event license for the purpose of charitable
fund raising activities, a person may receive the spirituous liquor from a wholesaler as a donation.

AVERAGE APPROVAL TIME: One (1) to seven (7) days.
PERIOD OF ISSUANCE:

Issued for no more than a cumuiative total of ten (10) days in a calendar year. A special event
may be held for more than one (1) day, but it must be held on consecutive days and at the same
location or additional licenses will be required.

FEES: $25.00 per day.

. ARIZONA STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:

ARS 4-203.02, 4-244, 4-261; Rule R19-1-228, R19-1-235, R19-1-308.

Disabled individuals requiring special accommodations please call (602) 542-9027



