ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES & CONTROL

800 W Washington 5th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85007-2934
(602) 542-5141

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE

Fee = $25.00 per day for 1-10 day evenis only
A service fee of $25.00 will be charged for all dishonored checks (A.R.S.§ 44-6852

NOTE: THIS DOCUMENT MUST BE FULLY COMPLETED OR IT WILL BE RETURNED.
PLEASE ALLOW 10 BUSINESS DAYS FOR PROCESSING.

**Application must be approved by local government before submission to DLLC USE ONLY
Department of Liquor Licenses and Control. (Section #20) LICENSE #

1. Name of Organization: Pire Srawberry Fuel Reduction, Inc.

2. Non-Profi/l. R.8. Tax Exermnpt Number, _ DLN:17053155096038  EIN:26-1648961
3. The organization is a: (check one box only)
[Tl Charitable [_] Fraternal (must have regular membership and in existence for over 5 years)

Civic "] Religious [ ] Political Party, Ballot Measure, or Campaign Committee
4. What is the purpose of this event?[/] on-site consumption [] off-site consumption (auction) [ both

a fundraiser as part of the Fire on the Rim Mountain Bike Race

5. Location of the event 3180 Bradshaw Drive Pine AL 65544
Address of physical location (Not P.O. Box) City County Zip
Applicant must be a member of the qualifying organization and authorized by an Officer, Director or Chairperson of

the Organization named in Question #1. (Signature required in section #18)

6. Applicant; Brandt Janet 10-3-1952
Last First Middle Date of Birth
7. Applicant's Mailing Address: PO Box 1407 Pine AZ 85544
Streat City State Zip
8. Phone Numbers: (9 ) sra12r8 828 ) 476-3160 {928 ) 5650204
Site Owner # Applicant's Business # Applicant's Home #
9. Date(s) & Hours of Event: (see ARS. 4-244(15) and (17) for legal hours of service)
Date Day of Week Hours from AM./P.M. To AM./PM.
Day 1 September 14, 2012 Friday 7:00 am 12:00 pm
Day 2: Seplember 15, 2012 Saturday 7:00 am 12:00 pm
Day 3 September 16, 2012 Sunday 10:00 am 12:00 pm
Day 4
Day &
Day &:
Day 7:
Day &
Day 9
Day 10

*Disabled individusle requiring special accommodations, please call (602) 543-9027
September 2011 cquiring 3p s P (602)



10. Has the applicant been convicted of a felony in the past five years, or had a liquor license revoked?
L JYES [/]NO (attach explanation if yes
Y asS
11. This organization has been issued a special event license far&_ days this year, induding this event
{not to exceed 10 days per year).

12. Is the organization using the services of a promoter or other person to manage the event? [ 1YES NO
if yes, attach a copy of the agreement.

13. List all people and organizations who will receive the proceeds. Account for 100% of the proceeds.
THE ORGANIZATION APPLYING MUST RECEIVE 25% OF THE GROSS REVENUES OF THE SPECIAL
EVENT LIQUOR SALES.

Mame Pine Strawberry Fusl Reduction, Inc. 85%

Parcertags
Address PO Box 67 Pine, AZ 85544

Name Mountain Bike Association of Arizona A5%

Percentage

Address PO Box 32728 Phoenix, AZ 85064
{Attach additional sheet if necessary)

14. Knowledge of Arizona State Liquor Laws Title 4 is important to prevent liquor law violations. If you have

any questions regarding the law or this application, please contact the Arizona State Department of Liquor
Licenses and Control for assistance.

NOTE: ALL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALES MUST BE FOR CONSUMPTION AT THE EVENT SITE ONLY.
"NC ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SHALL LEAVE SPECIAL EVENT PREMISES.”

15. What security and control measures will you take to prevent violations of state liquor laws at this event?
(List type and number of security/police personnel and type of fencing or control barriers if applicabla)

> # Police Fencing
2 Security personnel Barriers

The venue area will be patrolled nightly by a reserve member of the Gila County Posse. At least 3 members of Glla County Posse andfor Glla

Gounty Mounted Posse will provide security during hours of operation. Temporary fencing with a single secured enfrance will serve as a harmier

o prevent unauthorized enfrancs to the beer garden area,

18. s there an existing fiquor license at the location where the special event is being held? [TJYES NO
if yes, does the existing business agree to suspend their liquor license during the time
period, and in the area in which the spedial event license will be in use? [1YES [JNO
(ATTACH COPY OF AGREEMENT)
()
Name of Business , Phone Number

17. Your licensed premises is that area in which you are authorized to sell, dispense, or serve spiritucus liguors
under the provisions of your license. The following page is to be used to prepare a diagram of your special
event licensed premises. Please show dimensions, serving areas, fencing, barricades or other control
measures and security positions.






THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY AN OFFICER, DIRECTOR OR CHAIRPERSON OF THE
ORGANIZATION NAMED IN QUESTION #1

18, | SANET B RA MDT dediare that | am an QfficeriDirector/Chairperson appointing the
(Print full name)
applicant listed in Quest to apply on behalf of the foregoing organization for a Special Event Liguor License,

X a:?[J_L sef, 4/ | Dirscfor 3/10/2&12 (1261 595 020t

{Signature (Title/Position) " {Date) {Fhone #)
A2 A = County of Aiff

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this

10 _Tan 207 7%
Day Month

PATHIG!A M. SHEPHERD
Hotery Publie . ~ Arizong
Glig County '

Exptresﬂo 3.2 51 -

Year

THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY THE APPLICANT NAMED IN QUESTION #6

19, L_ OANET RRAMDT declare that | am the APPLICANT filing this application as
{(Print full name)
listed in Question 8. | havewrgad the application and the contents and all statements are true, correct and complete.

C_L ‘} / /}0 State of /7 2 County of (=, [0
Y M The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this

Signature . )
o ) | s, - 7o X o s 2o
| SOR  PATRICIA M, SHEPR i Y v
X ) Mrmm . 4 .
B st . #F " e Bl G q&? ’
| My commission expires on: /L4 BB / WO B s ] LA LA 00
| r,,,m 2015 (Signature of NOTARY PUJ UBLIC)
. | —————
Yo ust obtain local govemnment approval. City or County MUST recommend event and complete item #20.
he local governing body ma ulre additional applications to be completed and submitted 60 days

in advance of the event. Additional licensing fees may also be required before approval may be granted.

LOC, VERNING BODY APPROVAL SECTION

20. 4, hereby recommend this special event application
{Government Official) {Title)
on behalf of
{City, Town or County) (Signature of OFFICIAL) {Date)
FOR DLLC DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
Department Comment Section:
{Employes) (Date}
“LJAPPROVED L] DISAPPROVED  BY. — =

{Title) {Date)




SERIES: 15 SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE (Temporary)
Mon-transferable
On-sale retall privileges
PURPOSE:

Allows a charitable, civic, fraternal, political or religious organization to sell and serve spiritucus
liguor for consumption only on the premises where the spirituous liquor is sold, and only for the

period authorized on the license. This Is a temporary license.

ADDITIONAL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES:

The applicant for a2 special event license must request a special event application from the
Department and file the application with the governing body of the ity or town, or Board of
Supervisors of an unincorporated avea of a county {(where the special event is to take placea) for
approval or disapproval. Some local governing bodies may require approximately 60 days prior
notice.

if the application is approved by the local authority, and the event meets the regulrements for
granting the license, the Director will issue a special event licenss to the gualifying organization.

Gualifying organizations will be granted a special event license for no more than ten {10) days in a
calendar year. Events must be held on consecutive days and at the same location or additional
ficenses will be required. The license is automatically terminated upon closing of the last day of
the svent or the expiration of the license, whichever occuis first.

The qualified organizaiion must recsive at least twenty-five percent {25 %) of the gross revenues
of the special event liguor sales.

A person selling spiritucus liguor under a special event license must purchase the spiritucus
liqguor from the holder of a license authorized to sell off-sale; excepr that, in the case of a
non-profit organization which has obtained a special event license for the purpose of charitable
fund raising activities, 2 person may recelve the spiritucus liguor from 2 wholesaler as 2 donation.

AVERAGE APPROVAL TIME: One (1) to seven (7) days.
PERIOD OF 1S8LANCE:

issued for no more than a2 cumulative total of ten (10) days in a calendar year. A special event
may be held for more than one (1) day, but it must be held on consecutive days and at the same
focation or additional licenses will be required.

FEES: $25.00 per day.

ARIZONA STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:

ARS 4-203.02, 4-244, 4-261; Rule R19-1-228, R19-1-235, R19-1-309.

Disabled Individuals requiring speclial accommodations please call (802) 542-9027




